Genesis 24

Genesis 24:7

_the-lord-the-god-of-heaven-who-took-me-from-my-fathers-house-and-from-the-land-of-my-kindred-and-who-spoke-to-me-and-swore-to-me-to-your-offspring-i-will-give-this-land-he-will-send-his-angel

“The Lord, the God of heaven, who took me from my father’s house and from the land of my kindred, and who spoke to me and swore to me, ‘To your offspring I will give this land,’ he will send his angels before you, and you shall take a wife for my son from there.”

When Abraham’s servant questions his instructions to get a wife for Isaac, Abraham shares his experience with God to encourage his servant.

Our experiences in life are meant to be a testimony of God’s power in action. There is hardly anything more encouraging than when someone comes alongside us and says, ‘You can trust God with what He is doing in your life; let me tell you how faithful He has been to me.’ This doesn’t mean that we should always talk about our own lives when communing with the suffering; sometimes we are called to listen and pray, but our testimonies are powerful tools to strengthen our fellow brothers and sisters in Christ.

Lord, thank You for the work You’ve done (and are doing) in my life and for showing me Your love and provision time after time. Help me to seek opportunities to share my testimony for Your glory.

What stories from your life could you use to encourage a friend or family member? What holds you back from sharing them?

This Week’s Reading Schedule:

1/23: Genesis 18-19

1/24: Genesis 20-21

1/25: Genesis 22

1/26: Genesis 24

1/27: Genesis 25:19-34; 26

Leave a Reply

