Genesis 27-28

Genesis 28:20-21

_if-god-will-be-with-me-and-will-keep-me-in-this-way-that-i-go-and-will-give-me-bread-to-eat-and-clothing-to-wear-so-that-i-come-again-to-my-fathers-house-in-peace-then-the-lord-shall-be-my-god-_
“If God will be with me and will keep me in this way that I go, and will give me bread to eat and clothing to wear, so that I come again to my father’s house in peace, then the LORD shall be my God.”
Though the LORD has appeared to Jacob in a dream, Jacob vows to serve Him after he returns home. He fears that the LORD won’t follow through on His promises.

Even though the LORD has promised us the presence of His Holy Spirit and guidance, we continue to make deals with Him. If You do this for me, I will serve You. How foolish we are to make demands of the most High God as if He owes us proof of His goodness and His very existence. Our lives are proof of His provision. If we seek Him, we will see so many instances of His protection, guidance, and love.

LORD, You deserve my complete devotion and utter submission. You don’t have to prove anything to deserve it. Help me to trust You more and to remember Your faithfulness.

This Week’s Reading Schedule:

1/30: Genesis 27-28

1/31: Genesis29-30:24

2/1: Genesis 31-32

2/2: Genesis 33 & 35

2/3: Genesis 37

Leave a Reply

